Skip To Main Content

Logo Image

Logo Title

GlenOak Counseling Department

We strive to provide comprehensive school counseling services to all GlenOak students and their families. Feel free to contact your counselor with any questions or concerns about (but not limited to) the following:

  • Course Selection/Scheduling
  • College Planning/ACT/SAT testing
  • Career Planning/Career Tech options
  • Social/Emotional concerns

Parents: Please contact your child's counselor directly by email or phone if you would like to set up an appointment or schedule at the youcanbook.me link found under each counselor. Students can request an appointment in one of two ways:

  1.  The Counselor Appointment Request Link, OR
  2. Directly from their "You Can Book Me" link which is listed for each counselor below.


Dawn Jones-Harington, Counselor
Grade 9, Last names A - I
jonesharringtond@plainlocal.org
330-491-3800 ext: 3933
Schedule an appointment with Ms. Jones: https://jones-harrington.youcanbook.me 

Melissa Slatzer, Counselor
Grade 9, Last names J - Mc 
slatzerm@plainlocal.org
330-491-3800 ext: 3845
Schedule an appointment with Mrs. Slatzer: https://melissa-slatzer.youcanbook.me

Tim McKean, Counselor
Grade 9, Last names Md-Z
mckeant@plainlocal.org
330-491-3800 ext. 3402
Schedule an appointment with Mr. McKean: http://mckean.youcanbook.me

Grades 10-12:
Garrett Crum, School Counselor
Grades 10 - 12, Last names A-C
330-491-3800 
crumg@plainlocal.org
Schedule an appointment with Mr. Crum: https://crumggohscounselor.youcanbook.me/

Vickie Casper, School Counselor 
Grades 10 - 12, Last names D-Ha
330-491-3800 ext. 3918
casperv@plainlocal.org
Schedule and appointment with Ms. Casper https://casperv.youcanbook.me/

Kristen Zurbuch, School Counselor 
Grades 10 - 12, Last names He-J
zurbuchk@plainlocal.org
330-491-3800 ext: 3824

SCHEDULE AN APPOINTMENT WITH MRS. ZURBUCH: HTTPS://KZURBUCH.YOUCANBOOK.ME/

Theresa Rhoads, Counselor
Grades 10 - 12, Last names K-Mo
rhoadst@plainlocal.org
330-491-3800 ext: 3819
Schedule an appointment with Ms. Rhoads: https://msrhoads.youcanbook.me/

Jen Howard, Guidance Counselor 
Grades 10 - 12, Last names Mp-Sl
howardj@plainlocal.org
330-491-3800 ext: 3423
Schedule an appointment with Ms. Howard: https://jenhowardcounselor.youcanbook.me/

Kristi Blankenship, Guidance Counselor
Grades 10 - 12, Last names Sm-Z
blankenshipk@plainlocal.org
330-491-3800 ext: 3873
Schedule an Appointment with Mrs. Blankenship https://blankenshipgohs.youcanbook.me/

9-12 Counselors: 
Kristen Zurbuch, Counselor
Grades 9 - 12 College/CCP
zurbuchk@plainlocal.org
330-491-3800 ext: 3824
Schedule an appointment with Mrs. Zurbuch: https://kzurbuch.youcanbook.me/