Guidance Counselor Information

The Plain Local School Guidance Counseling Team provides support services to students, staff, and parents. Below you will find a list of all guidance counselors and which building they serve as well as contact information. Please do not hesitate to contact the counseling team with any questions or concerns. 

GlenOak High School 

9th Grade: 

Melissa Slatzer
9th Grade Students with last name starting A-M
slatzerm@plainlocal.org

Heather Zapolnik 
9th Grade Students with last name starting N-Z 
zapolnikh@plainlocal.org

10-12 Grade: 

Dawn Jones Harrington
Students with last name starting with A-Da 
jonesharringtond@plainlocal.org

Kristen Zurbuch 
Students with last name starting with Db-I
zurbuchk@plainlocal.org

Theresa Rhoads 
Students with last name starting with J-M
rhoadst@plainlocal.org

Jennifer Howard 
Students with last name starting with N-S
howardj@plainlocal.org

Heather Zapolnik
Students with last name starting with T-Z
zapolnikh@plainlocal.org

Oakwood Middle School 

Natalie Mickley
7th grade students
mickleyn@plainlocal.org

Christina Papaleo
8th grade students 
papaleoc@plainlocal.org

Glenwood Intermediate School 

Iman Grant 
5th grade students 
granti@plainlocal.org

Kristi Blankenship
6th grade students 
blankenshipk@plainlocal.org

Avondale Elementary

Sean McCartney 
mccartneys@plainlocal.org

Barr Elementary 

Stephanie Seccombe 
seccombes@plainlocal.org

Frazer Elementary 

Kyra Leggett 
leggettk@plainlocal.org

Middlebranch Elementary 

Jennifer Dobrea 
dobreaj@plainlocal.org

Taft Elementary 

Jennifer Milhoan
milhoanj@plainlocal.org

Warstler Elementary 

Jaime Johnson
johnsonj@plainlocal.org