GlenOak School Counseling Department

Welcome to GlenOak High School's School Counseling Department!

GLENOAK HIGH SCHOOL COUNSELING OFFICE 

Freshman Academy: 


Melissa Slatzer, School Counselor
Grade 9, Last names A - K
slatzerm@plainlocal.org
330-491-3800 ext: 3845

mckean

Tim McKean, School Counselor
Grade 9, Last names L-Z
mckeant@plainlocal.org
330-491-3800 ext. 3402

Grades 10-12:

Dawn Jones-Harington, School Counselor
Grades 10 - 12, Last names A - Cr
jonesharringtond@plainlocal.org
330-491-3800 ext: 3933

bryant

Taylor Bryant, School Counselor
Grades 10 - 12, Last names Cs-H
bryantt@plainlocal.org
330-391-3800 ext: 5035


Theresa Rhoads, School Counselor
Grades 10 - 12, Last names I-Mo
rhoadst@plainlocal.org
330-491-3800 ext: 3819


Jen Howard, School Counselor 
Grades 10 - 12, Last names Mp-Sl
howardj@plainlocal.org
330-491-3800 ext: 3423


Heather Zapolnik, School Counselor
Grades 10 - 12, Last names Sm-Z
zapolnikh@plainlocal.org
330-491-3800 ext: 3873


Kristen Zurbuch, School Counselor
College/CCP
Grades 9 - 12
zurbuchk@plainlocal.org
330-491-3800 ext: 3824

 

We strive to provide comprehensive school counseling services to all GlenOak students and their families. Feel free to contact your counselor with any questions or concerns about (but not limited to) the following:

Course Selection/Scheduling
College Planning/ACT/SAT testing
Career Planning/Career Tech options
Social/Emotional concerns

 

Students: Click this link to request an appointment to see your counselor: http://tinyurl.com/GOHSCounselor  

Parents: Please contact your child's counselor directly by email or phone if you would like to set up an appointment.