GlenOak School Counseling Department

Welcome to GlenOak High School's School Counseling Department!

GLENOAK HIGH SCHOOL COUNSELING OFFICE 

We strive to provide comprehensive school counseling services to all GlenOak students and their families. Feel free to contact your counselor with any questions or concerns about (but not limited to) the following:

Course Selection/Scheduling
College Planning/ACT/SAT testing
Career Planning/Career Tech options
Social/Emotional concerns

Parents: Please contact your child's counselor directly by email or phone if you would like to set up an appointment or schedule at the youcanbook.me link found under each counselor. Students can request an appointment in one of two ways:

  1.  The Counselor Appointment Request Link, OR
  2. Directly from their "You Can Book Me" link which is listed for each counselor below.

Guidance Secretary: Pat Schaffer  330-491-3876  schafferp@plainlocal.org

Freshman Academy: 

Dawn Jones-Harington, Counselor
Grade 9, Last names A - I
jonesharringtond@plainlocal.org
330-491-3800 ext: 3933
Schedule an appointment with Ms. Jones: https://jones-harrington.youcanbook.me  Ms. Jones will be on medical leave until April 18th. Freshmen will the last names A-Cr, please schedule with Mr. Crum.  Freshmen with the last name Cu-I, please schedule with Mr. McKean. 


Melissa Slatzer, Counselor
Grade 9, Last names J - Mc
slatzerm@plainlocal.org
330-491-3800 ext: 3845
Schedule an appointment with Mrs. Slatzer: https://melissa-slatzer.youcanbook.me

mckean

Tim McKean, Counselor
Grade 9, Last names Md-Z
mckeant@plainlocal.org
330-491-3800 ext. 3402
Schedule an appointment with Mr. McKean: http://mckean.youcanbook.me

Grades 10-12:

Crum
Garrett Crum, School Counselor
Grades 10 - 12, Last names A - Cr
crumg@plainlocal.org
Schedule an appointment with Mr. Crum: https://crumggohscounselor.youcanbook.me/

bryant

Taylor Bryant, Counselor
Grades 10 - 12, Last names Cs-H
bryantt@plainlocal.org
330-491-3800 ext: 5035
Schedule an appointment with Ms. Bryant: https://bryanttgohscounselor.youcanbook.me/


Theresa Rhoads, Counselor
Grades 10 - 12, Last names I-Mo
rhoadst@plainlocal.org
330-491-3800 ext: 3819
Schedule an appointment with Ms. Rhoads: https://msrhoads.youcanbook.me/

Jen Howard
Jen Howard, Guidance Counselor 
Grades 10 - 12, Last names Mp-Sl
howardj@plainlocal.org
330-491-3800 ext: 3423
Schedule an appointment with Ms. Howard: https://jenhowardcounselor.youcanbook.me/

Zapolnik
Heather Zapolnik, Guidance Counselor
Grades 10 - 12, Last names Sm-Z
zapolnikh@plainlocal.org
330-491-3800 ext: 3873
Schedule an appointment with Mrs. Zapolnik: https://zapolnikh.youcanbook.me
 

9-12 Counselors: 
casper
Vickie Casper, Counselor
All students, Grades 11-12
casperv@plainlocal.org
 

kz
Kristen Zurbuch, Counselor
College/CCP
Grades 9 - 12
zurbuchk@plainlocal.org
330-491-3800 ext: 3824
Schedule an appointment with Mrs. Zurbuch: https://kzurbuch.youcanbook.me/
College Credit Plus (CCP) Presentation: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=qwctFunxMH0&feature=youtu.be