GlenOak Staff

Last Updated: 9/13/2021 6:03 PM

GlenOak Administration

Mike Babics, Building Principal 
babicsm@plainlocal.org
330-491-3800 ext: 3915

Gayle
Gayle Kimbrough, Deputy Principal 
kimbroughg@plainlocal.org 
330-491-3800 ext: 3935


Leigh Anne Helson, Academy Principal
Grades 10 - 12, Last names A - Da
Career Tech Coordinator
kummerl@plainlocal.org
330-491-3800 ext: 3908


Jerad Buck, Academy Principal 
Grades 10 - 12, Last names Db - M
buckj@plainlocal.org
330-491-3800 ext: 3910


Chicola Whitfield, Academy Principal
Grade 10 - 12, Last names N - Z
whitfieldc@plainlocal.org
330-491-3800 ext: 3871

photo
Scott Esporite, Academy Principal 
9th Grade Academy 
esporites@plainlocal.org
330-491-3800 ext: 3909

GLENOAK HIGH SCHOOL GUIDANCE OFFICE 

Freshman Academy: 

Dawn Jones-Harington, Counselor
Grade 9, Last names A - I
jonesharringtond@plainlocal.org
330-491-3800 ext: 3933
Schedule an appointment with Ms. Jones


Melissa Slatzer, Counselor
Grade 9, Last names J - Mc
slatzerm@plainlocal.org
330-491-3800 ext: 3845
Schedule an appointment with Mrs. Slatzer

mckean

Tim McKean, Counselor
Grade 9, Last names Md-Z
mckeant@plainlocal.org
330-491-3800 ext. 3402
Schedule an appointment with Mr. McKean

Grades 10-12:

Crum
Garrett Crum, School Counselor
Grades 10 - 12, Last names A - Cr
crumg@plainlocal.org
Schedule an appointment with Mr. Crum

bryant

Taylor Bryant, Counselor
Grades 10 - 12, Last names Cs-H
bryantt@plainlocal.org
330-391-3800 ext: 5035
Schedule an appointment with Ms. Bryant


Theresa Rhoads, Counselor
Grades 10 - 12, Last names I-Mo
rhoadst@plainlocal.org
330-491-3800 ext: 3819
Schedule an appointment with Ms. Rhoads

Jen Howard
Jen Howard, Guidance Counselor 
Grades 10 - 12, Last names Mp-Sl
howardj@plainlocal.org
330-491-3800 ext: 3423
Schedule an appointment with Ms. Howard

Zapolnik
Heather Zapolnik, Guidance Counselor
Grades 10 - 12, Last names Sm-Z
zapolnikh@plainlocal.org
330-491-3800 ext: 3873
Schedule an appointment with Mrs. Zapolnik

9-12 Counselors: 
casper
Vickie Casper, Counselor
All students, Grades 11-12
casperv@plainlocal.org
Victoria Casper, Counselor 

kz
Kristin Zurbuch, Counselor
College/CCP
Grades 9 - 12
zurbuchk@plainlocal.org
330-491-3800 ext: 3824
Schedule an appointment with Mrs. Zurbuch

GlenOak Staff

adams
Ami Adams, Intervention Specialist 
adamsam@plainlocal.org

Nathan Alexander
Nathan Alexander, Algebra II/College Algebra 
alexandern@plainlocal.org


Annalesa Anderson, Intervention Specialist 
andersona@plainlocal.org

anthony
Julie Anthony, Science
anthonyj@plainlocal.org

Elijah Baker
Elijah Baker, Social Studies
bakere@plainlocal.org

D. Baker
Davesha Baker, Cosmetology
bakerd@plainlocal.org

balderson
Beau Balderson, History
baldersonb@plainlocal.org


Jill Balderson, Art
baldersonj@plainlocal.org

Michelle Barnard
Michelle Barnard, Science 
barnardm@plainlocal.org 

Susan Barry
Susan Barry, English
barrys@plainlocal.org

Mark Beitler
Mark Beitler, Intervention Specialist 
beitlerm@plainlocal.org


Tim Beitler, Athletic Office Manager
beitlert@plainlocal.org


Danielle Bergert, Physical Education & Health
bergertd@plainlocal.org


Angela Beshore, English
beshorea@plainlocal.org


Jackie Blaydes, Dance
blaydesj@plainlocal.org


Tina Boerner, Math
boernert@plainlocal.org

Branch
Josh Branch, Video Production
branchj@plainlocal.org


Courtney Breon, English
breonc@plainlocal.org

bricker
Chance Bricker, Construction Trades
brickerc@plainlocal.org


Matt Brown, Math
brownm@plainlocal.org

alexanderk@plainlocal.org
Kayla Calabro, Foreign Language - Spanish
calabrok@plainlocal.org


Jennifer Caldwell, English 
caldwellj@plainlocal.org


Darla Coppa, Art
coppad@plainlocal.org


Heather Corey, Science
coreyh@plainlocal.org


Matt Cribbs, Social Studies
cribbsm@plainlocal.org

JC
Jessica Cunningham, English
cunninghamj@plainlocal.org


Amanda de Fays, High School of Business
defaysa@plainlocal.org


Pamela Dentler, Foreign Language - Spanish
dentlerp@plainlocal.org

Caitlin Dimos
Caitlyn Dimos, Intervention Specialist
dimosc@plainlocal.org

Dockus
Katherine Dockus, Speech-Language Pathologist 
dockusk@plainlocal.org


Noah Dockus, Math
dockusn@plainlocal.org

ME

Meredith Ersing, French
ersingm@plainlocal.org


Scott Ferrell, Science
ferrells@plainlocal.org


Julie Filliez, Foreign Language - French
filliezj@plainlocal.org

Fish
Shaun Fish, Auto Mechanics 
fishs@plainlocal.org 


Ryan Foltz, Social Studies
foltzry@plainlocal.org

fox
Stephanie Fox, Advancement to Nursing 
foxs@plainlocal.org


Bambi Fritsche, Job Training Coordination/Intervention Specialist 
fritscheb@plainlocal.org


Scott Garcia, Athletic Director
garcias@plainlocal.org


Kelsey Giotta, Instrumental Music
giottak@plainlocal.org

Franz
Susan Harris, Algebra 
harriss@plainlocal.org


Zach Hawkins, Social Studies
hawkinsz@plainlocal.org


Erica Hershberger, Intervention Specialist
hershbergere@plainlocal.org

hess
Dori Hess, Integrated Science
hessd@plainlocal.org


Dana Hill, Eagle Academy 
hilld@plainlocal.org


Paula Hinchliffe, Animation & Graphic Design
hinchliffep@plainlocal.org


Ben Hughes, Social Studies
hughesb@plainlocal.org

MH
Michael Hynd, Math 
hyndm@plainlocal.org

Chris Irwin
Chris Irwin, Music
irwinc@plainlocal.org

Stacy Jackson
Stacy Jackson, American Sign Language
jacksons@plainlocal.org


Dustin Jarvis, Physical Education
jarvisd@plainlocal.org

KJ
Kurt Jarvis, Physical Education
jarvisk@plainlocal.org

Kellamis
Natalia Kellamis, Biology 
kellamisn@plainlocal.org

Nicole Kelly
Nicole Kelly, American Sign Language 
kellyn@plainlocal.org

keyser
Gabrielle Keyser, Advancement to Nursing
keyserg@plainlocal.org


Brian Kieffer, Vocal Music
kiefferb@plainlocal.org


Shawn Kimbrough, Industrial Technology
kimbroughs@plainlocal.org

TK
Turk Knisely, Social Studies 
kniselyt@plainlocal.org


Alyssa Kobasic, Math
kobasica@plainlocal.org
 

Amy Krajeck
Amy Krajeck, English
krajecka@plainlocal.org



Bryan Krosse, Social Studies
krosseb@plainlocal.org

lakins
Laura Lakins, English
lakinsl@plainlocal.org


Elyse Laux, Instrumental Music
lauxe@plainlocal.org


Megan Leatherman, Social Studies
leathermanm@plainlocal.org
 

Cory Levy
Cory Levy, Intervention Specialist 
levyc@plainlocal.org 

not pictured
Jeffrey Magee, Fire Science
mageej@plainlocal.org

Anna Massey
Anna Massey, Cosmetology 
masseya@plainlocal.org


Jeannene Mathis-Bertosa, Photography
mathisbertosaj@plainlocal.org


Pat McCann, Case Manager
mccannp@plainlocal.org


Eric McKinney, Career Tech Tutor
mckinneye@plainlocal.org

pefferh@plainlocal.org
Hailey McVehil-Peffer, English
pefferh@plainlocal.org

Mary Meese
Mary Meese, Vocal Music
meesem@plainlocal.org

Metry
Olivia Metry, Intervention Specialist
metryo@plainlocal.org


Kristen Misbrener, English
misbrenerk@plainlocal.org


Silvia Molina, Foreign Language - Spanish
molinas@plainlocal.org


Tom Mosberger, English
mosbergert@plainlocal.org

Nauss
Dan Nauss, Strings
naussd@plainlocal.org

MN
Mike Nieporte, High School of Business
nieportem@plainlocal.org

notariannia@plainlocal.org

Adam Notarianni, Algebra II/Statistics 
notariannia@plainlocal.org

Chad Palmer
Chad Palmer, Science
palmerc@plainlocal.org


Emily Palmer, Social Studies
palmere@plainlocal.org


Deb Pickering, Intervention Specialist 
pickeringd@plainlocal.org

pollockz@plainlocal.org
Zedekiah Pollock, Intervention Specialist
pollockz@plainlocal.org

rawleyk@plainlocal.org 
Kairie Rawley, Geometry
rawleyk@plainlocal.org 


rea
Megan Rea, English
ream@plainlocal.org


Jessica Rockich, English 
rockichj@plainlocal.org


Laura Ruttig, Science
ruttigl@plainlocal.org

7
Brianna Rymer, Physics 
rymerb@plainlocal.org

Scaffidi
Jennifer Scaffidi, Reading Specialist
scaffidij@plainlocal.org

CS
Chris Schorsten, Math
schorstenc@plainlocal.org

CS
Clifton Seemann, Art
seemannc@plainlocal.org


Alex Shaheen, Sports Medicine & Fitness Aide
shaheena@plainlocal.org

Amy Sima
Amy Sima-Dirham, Drama
simadirhama@plainlocal.org


Aven Snyder, Intervention Specialist
snyderna@plainlocal.org


Anglea Spano, Yearbook/Newstaff 
spanoa@plainlocal.org


Maria Speakman, Math
speakmanm@plainlocal.org


Erin Steinmetz, Science
steinmetze@plainlocal.org


Richard Talbott, Social Studies
talbottr@plainlocal.org

Nicole Teter
Nicole Teter, Intervention Specialist 
tetern@plainlocal.org 

DT
David Thompson, Music Production
thompsond@plainlocal.org

TT
Tamara Traut, Entertainment Technology
trautt@plainlocal.org


Angela Wagner, Social Studies
wagnera@plainlocal.org


Jim Walbeck, Engineering Tech Prep
walbeckj@plainlocal.org


Pam Weisel, Case Manager
weiselp@plainlocal.org


Kristin Wellman, Science
wellmank@plainlocal.org

Jane Wickline
Jan Wickline, Social Studies
wicklinej@plainlocal.org


Elizabeth Winkler, Teacher Pathways & Language Arts
winklere@plainlocal.org

woodst@plainlocal.org
Tiffany Woods, Horticulture 
woodst@plainlocal.org

Annie
Annie Zaremba, Science
zarembaa@plainlocal.org