Glenwood Intermediate School News

Monday, April 27, 2015 is a B day!

Daily / Testing schedule for this week:

Monday - Regular B day (no testing)
Tuesday - 6th grade Math (Unit 1)
Wednesday - 6th grade Math (Unit 2)
Thursday - Regular A day (no testing)
Friday - 5th grade Math (Unit 1)

Glenwood EOY State Testing Schedule

Please review the "End of Year" (EOY) State testing dates coming up for our students at Glenwood.  We have made some adjustments to our weekly testing schedule to ensure we have two days of arts (Mondays & Thursdays) each week. 

5th Grade Testing Schedule
Tuesday, April 21 - ELA
Friday, May 1 - Math (Unit 1)
Tuesday, May 5 - Math (Unit 2)
Friday, May 8 - Science

6th Grade Testing Schedule
Wednesday, April 22 - ELA (Unit 1)
Friday, April 24 - ELA (Unit 2)
Tuesday, April 28 - Math (Unit 1)
Wednesday, April 29 - Math (Unit 2)
Wednesday, May 6 - Social Studies

It is important that students are well-rested and give their best effort.  If you know your student will be absent on a test day, please be sure to let us know (330) 491-3780.  Thank you!

2015 Safe Kids Day
OAPSE One Dollar Clothing Sale

OAPSE one dollar Clothing Sale on Saturday, May 2, 2015 from 8:00 to 12:00 at Glenwood intermediate school. 

Summer School Catalog
SaferOH Tip Line

The Plain Local School District has registered for a new statewide anonymous school safety tip line that helps proactively ensure the safety and well-being of students.

Click here to read more. 

Click here to visit SaferOH website. 

Call or Text 844-SaferOH (844-723-3764) 24/7 with any information on threats to school or student safety. 

Glenwood Gold Club

Glenwood is proud to roll out the 2014-2015 Gold Club information form. The Gold Club is designed to recognize those students who are hardworkers, demonstrate leadership qualities, and are giving back to their school & community.  

Please click HERE for a verification form to be recognized as a Gold Club student at the end of the year.

View All News

Upcoming Events

<<April 2015>>
SMTWTFS
2930311234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293012
3456789